Butterflies Inside…

Cozy in my belly!
Cozy in my belly!

Welp, TONIGHT is the NIGHT! “COFFEE AFTER DARK!” But MAN…despite all the excitement and eagerness to return to the live painting scene…no lie…um….these beautiful blue morpho butterflies are STILL happy, cozy and comfortable in my stomach! They let me know how happy they are to be there by all the fluttering of their wings. SHEESH!

I’ve spent these last couple of weeks shifting my nervous, pessimistic, negative perspective over to a light-Hearted, blissful, POSITIVE perspective but DAMN! These butterflies just WON’T quit! Ha, ha! I’ve been spending some time alone, reflective and quiet…from reading, writing, and drawing to yoga at home and sunbathing/meditation/nap time in the park on the Westside in my favorite spot. Yes, overall, these things have been helpful (I’m STILL building up my consistency though. Ha.) but the sweet little butterflies….and that PANG I get straight in my Heart every time I’d THINK of the event….it’s crazy!

Well, last night, my King and I talked a little about my nerves….he just told me to STOP and BREATHE….inhale….exhale….yes…. You know, far too often we ALL do have the tendency to underestimate the POWER of the BREATH. But I’ll get into that later (Oh no! She’s starting THAT again! HA, HA, HA! 😀 ).  Anyway, he told me not to worry because it’s normal….and I suppose he’s right. Still, that doesn’t make this any more fun. WHEW!

The point is, I just want you all to WISH ME LUCK TONIGHT! I’m actually about to start getting ready in about ten minutes. I don’t have to be there until 6:30, but me being me, I want to give myself PLENTY of time to get ready, double-, triple-, and QUADRUPLE-check EVERYTHING I need to take with me (even though I repeatedly did that last night), AND give myself time to get there. Honestly, the place isn’t that far away. Germantown ins’t far from me….BUT I give room for SEPTA to play games by being late, early, or if buses are full they keep going past you, etc. Now, now! WAIT! I am NOT being neagtive. I’m being realistically CAUTIOUS. Ha, ha!

Ok, ok….it’s ALL GOOD. And for my Philly people, I hope I see you there tonight!

Off to get ready now! PEEAAACCCCEEEEEE!

❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

