Where I’ve Been, What I’m Doing…

PEACE, EVERYONE! 🙂

It’s been a short while since I’ve given you any updates as to exactly what I’ve been up to so I’ll tell you real quick what’s been up.

Well, for ONE, I celebrated my birthday (July 31st) and I’ve basically been in Birthday Mode ever since! HA, HA! 😀 I’ve been treating myself and being treated, writing in my journal, still drawing and creating, and reflecting on the short set of summer classes I took at an art school in South Philly. ❤

I’ve also been making MAJOR moves as far as my networking and artwork are concerned. (More on that coming SOON! You’ll see. Stay tuned! ❤ ) It’s like…NOW that I’m RECOMMITTED to myself (because like I said before, I’ve had my little backsliding days) to my 100% HEALING AND WELLNESS and STRENGTHENING my overall relationship with the Most High and my Ancestors…I SWEAR, things have been MOVING for me! Things are manifesting ALL OVER THE PLACE!

It’s FANTASTIC! I mean, yes, there are still a few things that popped up that I didn’t find to be very pleasant–*cough, cough–STUDENT LOAN DEBT COLLECTORS–cough, cough* but guess what? I can say that the manifestations in my life are STILL in effect even with THAT.

WHY? HOW?

Because of the way I RESPONDED to the situation. It’s like…yes, I owe X amount of money, but guess what? It WILL be paid. I’m not even sweating it. I’m focusing on ME and NOTHING will sway, discourage or distract me anymore! I can’t afford to get caught up in ANYBODY’S madness no matter HOW it shows up before me. It’s something we ALL have to remember and apply to our lives.

Now on to the EXCELLENT NEWS!

TODAY, I just secured my vending spot for an event that’s taking place on Saturday in Southwest Philly! It’s called “Artisan Fair” and it’s being hosted by ZED’S Last Minute Gift Shop on 45th & Baltimore Avenue. 😀 I’ll be selling my paintings, some of which are the ones that are featured on my online shop Zee Art Shop! I’ll ALSO be face-painting for the little ones! WHOO! I haven’t touched my face paints since the Odunde Festival! This is a family-oriented outdoor event and ALL are welcome! There’s going to be food, other vendors selling their wares, and it’s going to be AWESOME! I promise to take pictures and tell you ALL about it! ❤

Now I’m just at home in my room, winding down for the day. After I secured my vending spot, I went food shopping. I’m TELLING you…food shopping is a WHOLE MISSION in and of ITSELF! I started yesterday….continued TODAY…it a MANY-PART MISSION! But things are going SO WELL! I’m STILL getting on my mother’s carnivorous nerves, but guess what? Even SHE is making major changes and doing well! Plus, I get to play around in the kitchen again! I’ve got so many ideas!

But all-in-all– it’s ALL GOOD!

NIGHTY-NIGHT! ❤

Leave a Reply

