“Like,1 or 2…”

I’m feeling beautiful, repulsive, lonely and romantic. Talk to me. Lay with me. Watch me watching you watch me as I sigh quietly and force myself not to look away. Light a candle and try to make it last forever; dance with the shadows on the walls; part those lovely luscious African lips of yours as I slide my hands down my belly to reach a little lower and part mine and….can our centers meet, King? I’m feeling sexy, toxic, mysterious and delirious. Kiss me. Kiss her. Yes, she has a name. SHE and HER, not IT. Let’s get married. Let’s laugh at the magnitude of the joke of that previous statement. Let’s make love and brew hate and mix to the two to see what happens next….or not. Let me go because I want to stay. Draw the line then cross it. Find your way into my world because I’m already lost inside yours. Light some incense and blow the candle out. Let’s lie in the dark amidst the fluid, blue-white smoke spiraling from the tips of the incense to some unseen heavenly planes. Let’s watch our natural darkness blend in with our surroundings. Fall in love with me to these binaural beats. Let it slip into your Mind, wrap itself around your Soul and make your Heart its news home. I’m feeling blissful, loose, suicidal and sacred. Let’s blast off to the moon, Neptune, even Jupiter…all without leaving this room. Brace yourself, I feel myself floating away. Out of my body, out of your Mind. But hey…it’s just the two of us, right? Make the confusion go away. Promise me we’ll be forever. And the confusion will go away.

 

 

© 2014 K. N. Dozier. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

