Curl Talk with YOUnique Magazine

Earth Wind & Curls

photo 2 (4) Hey there..

I love having natural curl-friends!Back in January, a friend of mine tagged me in a post about being featured in a magazine looking to interview women with gorgeous natural manes. Well of course, I jumped at the opportunity! I’m definitely not new to the featured hair game but love sharing my story to everyone about my hair journey. Some people think that hair is just hair. But to a woman, it’s SO much more than that. I was raised to believe and know that my hair was my crown and glory. According to the women in my family, if you hair and feet looked good, then YOU looked good. To me, embracing your natural tresses is a daily spiritual practice, as you’re discovering yourself over and over again. Washing and tending to it becomes a ritual. Getting to the source of who you really are. So you’re…

View original post 1,126 more words

Leave a Reply

