It Was Written (4)(H)

spiral staircase

Dear You,

You couldn’t be any further from happy than you are right now. Not everything is all moonlight and rose petals on silk-covered beds. I can see it in your eyes…those are the windows I’m climbing through. I can see all the barriers in every wrinkle in your nose and the furrow of your brow but…I skip along as if racing flights up of stairs hoping to take me higher…higher…and access that locked box of your mind. 

 

© 2015 K. N. Dozier. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

