week 28 \ 2015: meet the browns

I just HAD to reblog this one. There’s nothing I enjoy more than seeing about artist’s work. xoxo Especially another BLACK artist. ^_^

black|burgundy

midsmmr7midsmmr3midsmmr

Last year, in order to get over my long anti-artmaking funk, I pledged to create something daily for 100 days in a row. It started out as a chore. I was uninspired. Annoyed. Frustrated. Feeling washed up + inadequate and wanted to throw all my sketches away.. But by the end, I was doubling, tripling, sometimes even quadrupling my required quota. And I must tell you, that one saying about creativity never running out is true. I started drawing and I wanted to draw more. I was inspired by the elements, fabrics, buildings- everything. I was back.

midsmmr2“milk shake” hoops inspired by Beads Byaree

And now, as an artist coming into her own, I really strive to inspire, if nothing else. I don’t yet consider my work deep or moving, but it’s from the heart and it reflects who I am and what I want to see. My…

View original post 209 more words

2 thoughts on “week 28 \ 2015: meet the browns

Leave a Reply

