Live and Twirl, Pretty Girl!

What’s up, world?! I’m back, I’m alive and I’m feeling BETTER THAN EVER! So much has happened since the last time I posted (both good and bad), but I’m going to share a generous piece of my experiences with you. It’s quite a read so get ready. 😉 A huge piece is the fact that I celebrated another year of life on Friday, July 31st, 2015 (and that entire weekend!), but I specifically want to share with you the very end of my birthday weekend.

GEDC3952 GEDC3998

Why…?

Because one of the greatest things that’s EVER happened to me to DATE has FINALLY come true! ❤ ❤ ❤ But let me run it back real quick. 😉

So the day before my birthday, I actually took all my time to pamper and prepare myself for the day ahead. At that time, I was also attempting to wean myself off of social media, so I hadn’t been logging into Instagram or Facebook for some days. Well, I just happened to take a peek at my Instagram and I noticed that an old poet homie of mine tagged me in a post. I clicked on it and…lo and behold….I saw that…MARKUS PRIME WAS COMING TO PHILLY!!!! (One thing you should know about me is that Markus Prime is one of my FAVORITE VISUAL ARTISTS OF ALL TIME! I’ve been following and admiring his work on Instagram for over two years! If you don’t know about him, then you’re missing out big time!) Markus was due to come to that Sunday to live paint at an event called “PAIN’T NO LOVE”. NOBODY could tell me that this wasn’t the most perfect way to top off my entire weekend! I bought my ticket and a new outfit on Saturday and anxiously awaited Sunday.

Sunday finally came.

 

Read the rest of the story here on Ataensic Media!

6 thoughts on “Live and Twirl, Pretty Girl!

Leave a Reply

