Fantasy

You are stuck in the reality of nightmares…
But I prefer fantasy.
You are sad, strange and deluded
But I prefer fantasy.
You are all science and methods and technical jargon
But I prefer fantasy.
I prefer…
Fantasy.
Magic spun quietly,
Threaded between the stars
Matching the interwoven spirals
Of my DNA.
I prefer fantasy,
Can’t you see?
Rituals and precious jewels,
I got the Hoodoo
to the Voodoo
in my Juju.
Mojo on point
Fantasy in my mind
I prefer
Candles in all colors
Chants and mudras
The word of the stars and planets
Ancestors and altars,
Umbilini activation,
Dances with nature,
Journals and journeys to worlds unseen
But ALWAYS felt,
ALWAYS present.
I prefer fantasy over horror
Spirits over ghosts
Guardians over ghouls
I prefer fantasy…
Can’t you see?
All the things ever hidden from me
I prefer fantasy…
The Truth needs no defense
The Truth cares not about your hurt feelings…
Darkness is…..
Darkness does….
Love….Light.
“Fantasy…”
Everything you dread and fear
Is very REAL to me.
Most intellects do not believe in God but
I prefer…
I prefer…
I prefer…

Ā© 2016 K. N. Dozier. All Rights Reserved.

(Ayyyyyyyy, this is my first poem of 2016! šŸ˜‰)

 

3 thoughts on “Fantasy

Leave a Reply

