Chanm Lensomni #1

“Did you miss me?” he asked in a hushed tone as he wrapped his arms around her from behind and nuzzled his nose into her hair.

“Not as much as you hoped I would,” she scoffed in reply. “Obviously you didn’t miss me very much at all.”

“Hey now,” he said, sounding genuinely taken aback. “I’m not the one who walked away. That was your choice, remember? I sat up long, lonely nights waiting for you to come back.” He pulled his head back and cocked it to the side to gaze at his beloved’s face, but her thick, kinky hair blocked his view.

“Oh no,” she snapped, suddenly wiggling away from his touch. “No, no, no! You are not about to sit here and play the Guilt Trip Game with me. Not for the bullshit. Not today.

“Aww, girl, I’m not here to argue with you. I’m not trying to make you feel guilty, either. I’m just saying…”

He sidled up to her on the other side of the room where she had retreated. “You really didn’t have to leave. I missed you.”

His dark brown gaze penetrated hers, and she could feel him slipping through the windows to her quietly quivering soul.

He swept down upon her so suddenly she didn’t have time to react. The next thing she knew, she was surrounded by a solid but gentle kind of warmth and her face was pressed snugly against his chest. 

She felt relaxed, safe and at ease, even if these feelings were against her will; that was simply the effect of a hug like this.

One of those Brown Sugar kind of hugs. There was simply no escaping.

“You never answered my question, sweet lady,” he continued, now stroking the small of her back. “I said did you miss me?”

The only thing that pulled her attention away from the moisture that appeared from nowhere between her legs, was the smoldering sensation at the top of her head, which told her that he was staring a hole through her skull, through all seven of her chakras and straight down past the hardwood floor.

Did she dare look up?

Her mind screamed no, but her heart whispered–

“Yes?”

His voice, daring to complete her thoughts sent her face snapping upward to look at him.

“W-what?”

“Your answer,” he returned smoothly. “From all this silence, I assume the answer is without a doubt, ‘ Yes.’ Yes, you missed me.”

Yes, she did miss him. Those dark, mysterious eyes; that velvet chestnut skin…did he need to know that though?

Right now, at that?

Her mind screamed no, but her heart whispered…

 

© 2016 K. N. Dozier. All rights reserved.

 

Leave a Reply

